Committee Members

The Justice and Security Act 2013 provides for the Intelligence and Security Committee of Parliament to have a membership of nine, drawn both from members of the House of Commons and members of the House of Lords, with none permitted to be a Minister of the Crown.  Members are appointed by the Houses of Parliament, having first secured the nomination of the Prime Minister (in consultation with the Leader of the Opposition).

The Committee dissolved prior to the June 2017 General Election, and a new Committee is not yet in place.

The following were Members of the 201517 Committee: