News Archive‎ > ‎

21 October 2016

posted 21 Oct 2016, 03:00 by ISC Admin
The following motion was agreed in the House of Commons yesterday:

That Richard Benyon and Mr David Hanson be appointed to the Intelligence and Security Committee of Parliament under section 1 of the Justice and Security Act 2013 in place of Sir Alan Duncan who ceased in accordance with paragraph 1(2)(b) of Schedule 1 to that Act to be a member of the Committee when he became a Minister of the Crown and Mr George Howarth who has resigned as a member of the Committee in accordance with paragraph 1(3)(a) of Schedule 1 to that Act.

The full current list of ISC members is available here.